CHANGE


CHANGE

Change, Oh how I love to change
How I love to put my sins behind me and start all over again
Alas I find myself, swimming in a pool of despair
Regretting my mistakes and promising myself and my lord never to do it again
But yet I keep doing the same thing over and over.
Sometimes I wonder if God still listens to my prayers because he’s heard me say
I’m sorry more than a million times.
Change is more than a phrase we say, a wish, or something to hope for.
Change is a verb , an action. a call to order.
Change is a complete turnaround from something you detest to something you like.
To change is to carefully examine one’s self, emotions, character and personality.
To change we must ask ourselves,
when am I most vulnerable to my weakness?
what triggers the worst in me?
To change is to accept one’s failures without looking down on one’s self,
And prayerfully commit everything to God,
because no matter how hard we try to change
We will always fail if we don’t depend on God to change us.
Change starts with hope,
Hope that we can turn our lives around and make things work.
Hope that we can quit our addictions, change our lifestyles , love more, pray more, study more and give more.
To change is painful process ,
sometimes it requires closing our eyes to things we love,
shunning friends who make us do the wrong things,
staying up all night to understanding a concept,
humbling or selves to ask for help and saying no to our stomach when it craves things we shouldn’t be eating.
To change we must be ready to fight, because it’s a battle between who we are and who we want to be.
Change is not something you do alone,
You need friends that can help you, when you get weary of trying.
And a God who is able to do immeasurably more than you can imagine.
Change takes time, it might not come in a day, a month or in a year,
The way to measure change is not by gauging perfect, but it’s in observing continuous progress
each and every day, no matter how small they are.

Published in: on January 23, 2011 at 1:28 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://adesideas.wordpress.com/2011/01/23/change/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Ade i love this!!!


Leave a Reply

